Filing period for township elections ends Tuesday

The filing period for township elections in six area townships began Tuesday, Jan. 1, and continues until Tuesday, Jan. 15.

Those interested in serving as a town clerk (2-year term) or supervisor (3-year term) can file with their town clerk until 5 p.m. January 15. Interested candidates should arrange to meet with the town clerk before that time to submit their application and pay the filing fee.

Helena, Belle Plaine and Lanesburgh Townships have moved their annual election to November, to coincide with the general election. They will not be holding elections this spring.

This section is for subscribers to the website only. Please login or subscribe to continue.