Primary election is today

The Primary Election in Minnesota is today (Tuesday, Aug. 10).

Local races on this year's primary ballot include:

Scott County District 1 Commissioner: incumbent Joe Wagner faces challenges from Joe Thill and Gerald Kucera

Le Sueur County Recorder: Sharon Budin, who was appointed to the position earlier this year after the retirement of Dave Sexe, faces challenges from Julie Wagner and Russ Ehlers.

Rice County SWCD District 5 Commissioner: Dale Neirby, Nancy Gruchow and Scott Donkers are seeking an open seat representing the Faribault area.

This section is for subscribers to the website only. Please login or subscribe to continue.