Le Sueur County Historical Society Board members are pictured at the organization’s Annual Meeting on April 19. Pictured (left to right): Front row - Treasurer Bonnie Reak, Vice President Dean Pettis, and Secretary Ruth Collins. Back row - Mike Frederick, Bryce Stenzel, Rich Bennett, and George Luskey. Not pictured: New board member Paul Malchow and President Bill Stangler. (Lisa Ingebrand photo)

Le Sueur County Historical Society (LCHS) saw little change to it’s nine-person board after an election was held at the organization’s Annual Meeting on April 19. Of the five board seats on the ballot, four were filled by incumbents. Those re-elected to the board include: Rich Bennett, Bryce...
The Le Sueur County Board of Commissioners, in accordance with Minnesota Statutes Chapter 375, approved redistricting of the county commissioner districts during their Tuesday, April19 meeting. The Statute establishes the procedure and requires a process for redistricting based on population...
Rhett Paul Schwichtenberg and Kendra Leigh Olson were married on August 13, 2021 in Eden Prairie. Rhett is the son of Donovan and Myrna Schwichtenberg of Edina and rural Waterville. Kendra is the daughter of Dan and Denise Olson of Chanhassen. Rhett is a graduate of Gustavus Adolphus and the...
Minnesota Towards Zero Deaths (TZD) is the state’s cornerstone traffic safety program, employing an interdisciplinary approach to reducing traffic crashes, injuries, and deaths on Minnesota roads. The Le Sueur County group was working with the WEM School District and oth-er school districts in the...

The Whitewater Creek Grain and Feed Bowling Team won the Hoot Lanes Bowling League Championship Friday, April 15. Front row, left to right: Doug Bauer and Amanda Hermel. Back row, left to right: Nathan Schultz, Jacob Hill, and Paul Eich. 

The Whitewater Creek bowling team won the Tuesday Night bowling title and also claimed the overall Hoot Lanes Bowling Championship Friday, April 15. Whitewater Creek defeated Mixed Nuts, 2,987 to 2,851 to claim the league title. Jacob Hill led the champions with a 601 series, including a high game...
The Office of the Le Sueur County Election Administrator announced on Tuesday that absentee ballots are now available to the public for the May 24, 2022, Congressional District 1 Special Primary Election. The seat became vacant when incumbent Republican Representative Jim Hagedorn died on February...
Harriet D. Guentzel, 97, of Rockford, Illinois, formerly of DeKalb and Sycamore, passed away April 10, 2022 in Rockford. She was born in 1924 on the family farm in Waseca County, Minnesota, the daughter of Fred and Esther. She married Otto “Jack” Guentzel in 1947, in Mankato, Minnesota. Harriet and...
Loading Family Features Content Widget
Loading Family Features Article

Special Sections

Spring Section
2021 Fall Section
WEM Graduation
Spring 2021
Fall 2020
WEM Grad 2020
Spring 2020
Girls Basketball
WEM Volleyball
Fall 2019

Suel Printing Company

Copyright © Suel Printing Company
All Rights Reserved
200 Main St E
New Prague, MN 56071

Phone: 952-758-4435
Fax: 952-758-4135

Latest articles

Mon, 06/27/2022 - 4:17pm
Mon, 06/27/2022 - 1:27pm
Mon, 06/27/2022 - 10:05am

If you would like to receive a FREE digital edition with a paid print subscription please call 952-758-4435.