Results of contested races

Lisa Ingebrand,

Montgomery voters chose to elect Zack Matson and Mick McGuire to the Montgomery City Council. Matson led with 645 votes, followed by McGuire with 569. Dennis Smith received 428 votes. Daniel Siebsen received 391 votes. Brad “Butch” Kubes will also be joining the Montgomery City Council after earning 636 votes. His opponent for the seat, Dennis Lambrecht, received 520 votes.

Voters were asked to choose four of five candidates to sit on the Tri-City United School Board. Top vote getters include: Marsha Franek (2,881), Joshua Thomas Beulke (2,824), Hilary Birdsell (2,496), and Cindy Flicek (2,318). Candidate Jessi Schau received 2,210 votes.



Suel Printing Company

Copyright © Suel Printing Company
All Rights Reserved
200 Main St E
New Prague, MN 56071

Phone: 952-758-4435
Fax: 952-758-4135

Latest articles

Tue, 04/23/2024 - 12:09pm
Tue, 04/23/2024 - 9:38am
Mon, 04/22/2024 - 10:55am

If you would like to receive a FREE digital edition with a paid print subscription please call 952-758-4435.