Four incumbents, one newcomer win LCHS Board seats

Le Sueur County Historical Society Board members are pictured at the organization’s Annual Meeting on April 19. Pictured (left to right): Front row - Treasurer Bonnie Reak, Vice President Dean Pettis, and Secretary Ruth Collins. Back row - Mike Frederick, Bryce Stenzel, Rich Bennett, and George Luskey. Not pictured: New board member Paul Malchow and President Bill Stangler. (Lisa Ingebrand photo)

Le Sueur County Historical Society (LCHS) saw little change to it’s nine-person board after an election was held at the organization’s Annual Meeting on April 19.

Of the five board seats on the ballot, four were filled by incumbents. Those re-elected to the board include: Rich Bennett, Bryce Stenzel, Mike Frederick, and George Luskey.

Board member Lois Mack chose not to run for re-election, and Paul Malchow of Ottawa was elected to fill the seat.

The meeting, which was the first in-person Annual Meeting LCHS has held in three years, was held at the 4H Building on the Le Sueur County fairgrounds.

In addition to holding the election, Stenzel read an abbreviated Annual Report prepared by Secretary Ruth Collins, which noted the status of LCHS’s past and current projects. This May will be a pivotal point for the organization, which has high....

To see more on this story pick up the April 28, 2022 print edition of The New Prague Times, Montgomery Messenger or LifeEnterprise. 


Suel Printing Company

Copyright © Suel Printing Company
All Rights Reserved
200 Main St E
New Prague, MN 56071

Phone: 952-758-4435
Fax: 952-758-4135

Latest articles

Mon, 10/03/2022 - 9:59am
Mon, 10/03/2022 - 9:04am
Thu, 09/29/2022 - 3:54pm
Thu, 09/29/2022 - 12:19pm

If you would like to receive a FREE digital edition with a paid print subscription please call 952-758-4435.